Home > Personal, Photography > I gotta feeling….

I gotta feeling….

This weekend was absolutely nuts, I was shooting all night Friday and all day Saturday, TGI…Sunday fun-day’s!!
Thursday night I had to cover the grand-opening of SKYBAR at the HRH (hard rock hotel), followed up with a fun time at SpyOn’s Open bar event, pre-gaming for the weekend so to speak!
Friday night I shot David Guetta @ Haze Nightclub inside of Aria, City Center. It was pretty B.A!!!, dual giant LED robots, haze’s amazing lights and sound, and an awesome set!

The only thing that sucked was carrying around a 70-200 in a nightclub. UGHHH!!! I brought that and a 15mm fish, I wished I had brought more, but I didn’t want to bring in a bag, and my think tank 75 pop down was more than I wanted to bring as it was, so I just made due.

Saturday I had 4 venues for work one including a performance and also a vegasdrift event which I stopped by to shoot for a bit (later on that). Cascada was performing at Pure Nightclub at the Caesars.

I had to shoot 2 other venues prior to the performance, I started shooting from 10:30pm, and I knew Cascada would be performing at around 1am. I had to try to get all the pics needed for each and accommodate driving time as well. What a mess!! I got so lucky and made it in maybe 1 song into her set, not quite sure, but I got what I needed thankfully.

I really enjoy the work I do however, I could be stuck inside a retail job or an office again and watch the time crawl by. I’ll be making another post shortly about some lighting tests and the vegasdrift event.

  1. April 18, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    looks like an awesome night.
    i also think you got some pretty cool shots too

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

