Home > Photography > Jungle boogie! =P

Jungle boogie! =P

So, I did a photoshoot about a week ago with a local friend/model Mariel Mendoza. It went smoother than expected, she’s a blast to work with and I’m pretty happy with the outcome! I really don’t have a ton of portrait work in my portfolio, but I’m definitely ready to start doing this more. This was at a location I’ve wanted to shoot at for about half a year now. It was a last minute “guerrilla” type shoot. I almost could have bet money we would have gotten kicked off the property, but I guess we got lucky!!

Thanks to Danny Szeto for helping me out with the shoot, and lugging all my gear around since my multicart rf12 model blew up the sunday before. Since then, the r12 has been replaced with the no-flat r10nf model. I must say I’m a huge fan, and only recommend the “no-flat” version of these carts since the regular model blew up on its first use. The r10nf front casters also have brakes, which is what sold me the 2nd time around.

Most of these are shot with a white-lightning x1600 with a large gridded softbox or gridded beauty dish as a main and a bare sb800 or sb80dx as a rim. I’m liking the grids a lot, you get so much more control, I’m definitely excited for future shoots! I really need to start setting more of these up. I really like the look/feel of this set!!

Work has been killer!! (in a good way), pool season is about to start, so that means we’ll be even more busier!! hmm….I really hate wearing shorts..hmm…anyways! thats it for now, thanks for following and check back more!

  1. March 9, 2010 at 1:50 am

    I like everything about the second picture. especially the composition

  2. kidyosh
    March 9, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    I think you sold me on grids. I’ve been looking into for a while now

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

