Home > Automotive > You’re my boy Blue!!

You’re my boy Blue!!

GEARWHORE. It’s a term I’ve used to describe myself on numerous occasions, no matter what it applies to! I’ve recently made a huge gear change-up over the last 2 weeks upgrading strobes to consolidating lenses (sorta). Adding a macro and fish-eye to my pelican case should prove itself handy I’m sure! I also sold my 2006 YZ125 today. I’ve had this thing up for sale for quite some time. I actually got really close to my asking price, which was worth the wait. The buyer drove from San Jose overnight! I can’t explain how happy I am its out of the garage, but I’m going to miss it. I now have 0 things related to any type of motorsport or fun on 2 or 4 wheels, that’s pretty depressing, seeing as most of this started from my addiction of racing (pre-heart and asthma complications!) In my head I keep telling myself I need things like studio space (which I’m currently working on), figure out how much longer I’ll call Las Vegas home, and clearing up remaining debt, more importantly what I’m going to be doing career wise, I’m not getting any younger!

Anyways, when I realized I have nothing left connecting me to the automotive “scene” out here besides my photography, it threw me off a bit. Is this goodbye? not quite sure yet honestly, my outlook on photography is pointed in a completely different direction now, and I’m not sure if I’ll shoot the FD events this year like I planned on. Long Beach, Irwindale and Vegas will probably be the only ones due to location, but its also because the people and the “feel” of the event that I love. A lot of people ask me when I’m building another car, or why I don’t go for a ride-along at the local events. Its simply feeding temptation, and getting stuck into that “racing is an addiction only cured by poverty” square. I don’t believe in modding a street car because its just too much to worry about in Sin City, I’d rather have a full blown race car, truck and trailer, and there’s just no room in my life for any of that. Back to the “Maybe in the future” remark I say too often! Anyways, this post was for my bike, you’ll be missed! You’re my boy BLUE!!!

  1. Juddi
    January 5, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Ya, I’m such a professional photographer. Look at that sick ass picture I took of you at logandale. Jk.. You’re still my favorite photographer and “so called brother”. ❤

  2. January 5, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Haha, it’s like growing up. And it fucking sucks.

    …and kind of awkward too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

